Wait for Green was formed in 2006 at Florida State University by original founding members Drew Dockerill (Lead Vocals/ Guitar) and AJ Larson (Bass). The band would combine funk, reggae, jazz, and alternative rock to create the signature Wait For Green sound.  After playing numerous shows in the college town of Tallahassee, FL the band started to garner the attention of the 40,000 plus student population in the area, and in 2009 played sold out shows with Slightly Stoopid, Reel Big Fish, and The Wailers. Later that year the band was asked to play Sunfest held in West Palm Beach, FL along with an all-star lineup including 311, Slightly Stoopid,UB40, Pepper, Pennywise, Citizen Cope, G. Love, and many more. Just before their move to California the band would play their first international show in Playa Hermosa, Costa Rica headlining the ISA Billabong World Surfing Games.


In late 2009 Wait for Green made the move to Los Angeles, CA. Within the first months of their move the band was already playing some of the most well known SoCal venues such as The Roxy, El Rey, The Key Club, Viper Room, 710 Beach Club, Saint Rocke, diPiazza's, and many more. While living in LA the band acquired Danny Morledge (Drums), who was studying at Musicians Institute and James Kirby (Guitar), a Berklee College of Music graduate. In early 2011 Wait for Green’s song “Day One” was featured on the NBC show “Chase”, making it their first major network placement. Wait for Green went into the studio and recorded their second full length album with producer Matt Laplant (Skindred, Fiction Plane) in the summer of 2011. The album combines their best work written after their move to California.


Currently the band is set to launch their latest EP, "The Deep End" and is the bands most progressive work to date. The band has taken a fresh approach to their style and combined heavy influences from hip hop and 50's surf rock. The Deep End will release on 7.16.13

Drew Dockerill AJ Larson
James Kirby
Danny Morledge

website designed by: